mr mareiko

by samaetha

hello.

just thought I’d post about a couple of projects I’m working on at the moment, mostly so I keep accountable to them.

1. This Wednesday Josiah and I will be filming the first video for Telafonica’s next LP due to be release sometime in July. Our idea is pretty simple but it involves a 4am shoot. Won’t say too much more but I promise to post some stills later this week. If anyone wants to come along, let me know.. freezing your ass off at dawn sound does like fun..

2. A friend has asked me to create the art for his next EP release. AHHHHH!!! I’ve always secretly wanted to do this! So far I’m thinking its going to be ink drawings on natural card (wow, that’s heaps descriptive.) It’s so hard to decide though! I’ve had a million and one ideas about what to do. One thing is decided though, I want to make the package by hand again,  like for Cover (I just realised I still haven’t posted pictures of it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will fix this!)

3. Just finished drawing a cute little logo for my cousins new handmade crafts business. Her stuff is so cute I really wish I had a link to her things!

I know these are only brief descriptions but I don’t really want to bore you with details.

Oh, I’m also working on a new design for my website! Watch here for when its released!

I’ll leave you with this little scribble

Reading The Invisible Man, Dr. Jekyll and Mr Hyde
Watching Mad Men
Listening to some secret demos
and looking at this http://blog.rumisu.com/

